Elyse Daniels – Founder of Synoply: 50 Facts about Me

//Elyse Daniels – Founder of Synoply: 50 Facts about Me

Elyse Daniels – Founder of Synoply: 50 Facts about Me

Hi! I’m Elyse from Synoply, your synopsis of everything to do with the video. You normally see me on here talking about video and all sorts of things related to videos like equipment and how to’s and tutorials, but since we spend so much time together on YouTube, I thought why not share 50 facts about me and hopefully let you guys get to know me a little bit quicker.

I wanted to start with a weird one. I can’t actually wink. Anytime I try and wink both my eyes close. I’m 29. I’m turning 30 next February. I’m the youngest of four kids. My parents both migrated from Portugal when they were younger. My family cannot remember sayings to save our life but for some reason insist on trying to say sayings all the time. I grew up in Campbelltown and now living in the Inner West. But I have also lived in Sydney CBD and that’s probably my favourite place in the world and where I’d call home even though I do love the Inner West a lot.

Sydney is my favourite city in the world, but I love New York and I’d love to live there one day. I went to both a public primary and high school. I was considered smart in school and got good grades, but to be honest I was just really good at memorizing stuff. My first job was stocking shelves at night at Big W. I’ve actually had some rather random jobs. I’ve worked as a stage manager at music festivals and I’ve even worked for a politician. When I was in school, the only sport that I did outside of school was roller skating and I actually was captain of the New South Wales team and went to nationals.

I met Bob, who’s my husband when I was 16 and we’ve been together ever since. I was school captain. I went to the University of Western Sydney and studied a Bachelor of Business Marketing. I started my first business Exodus Wear when I was 21. We have our own office but I absolutely love co-working, so I try and work out of a private business club once a week and go to a new co-working space once a month. I’m absolutely obsessed with setting goals and creating vision boards.

Some of my life goals are to invest into start-ups, to be on the board of amazing companies and to one day be a university lecturer. I am absolutely terrible at baking. I become dyslexic when I have recipes in front of me. Over the last three years, I’ve become more and more minimalist. I don’t watch TV or listen to the radio, which I know a lot of people think is weird. In the car, I listen to business podcasts or business audio books and at home, I normally watch YouTube.

I have a pretty addictive personality and I’m addicted to tea. I probably drink eight to ten cups a day. Because I have an addictive personality, I’ve never ever tried any drugs, not even a cigarette. The only thing I’ve done is drink alcohol. My family is cursed when it comes to trouble. We generally always get sick or injured or lose passports or have things stolen or flights delayed or miss flights. I also absolutely hate flying. When I’m on planes, I like to binge watch documentaries and the weirder the better.

I love to go for weekend drives or driving holidays. When I’m on those drives, I’d like to look out for lighthouses and jetties. My favourite place to drive in New South Wales is generally along the coast two hours north and two hours south. I always have fresh flowers and candles in my house. There’s something about having fresh flowers that makes me feel like I’m on top of my life. Even though I love flowers, I hate gardening and we actually have AstroTurf I hate gardening that much.

I’m not generally a lazy person but something that I hate doing is putting my clothes away and so I let it pile up for like a month and it drives my husband mental.
One of my favourite things to do in Sydney is to catch a ferry around the harbour. The other thing that I love to do in Sydney is to walk around and find art in unusual places like Laneways. One of my favourite places to go and think in Sydney is at the top of the Sydney Harbour Bridge Pylon Lookout.

One of my other favourite things to do is to go buy a picnic lunch from the David Jones Food Hall and eat it in Hyde Park. One day I’d like to own two minis and original and a new mini that are matching.

I’m not a very patient person. We’ve got our dog, Digby in 2016 from Labrador Rescue and he’s actually changed my life so much and made me a much more patient person. One place that I seem to have heaps of patience which a lot of people doing is I never ever get road rage. A lot of people say I’m blunt. In my childhood, I had a lot of unfortunate situations with my pet dying.
I’ve had a massive fear of the dentist all my life and once didn’t go for ten years. Yes, a decade. I also have a massive fear of dying like massive. I don’t understand how everyone is not running around screaming that we’re all going to die. Because I have this fear of dying, I think it’s given me the zest for life and I try and live by the motto “carpe diem”.

I uploaded my very first video to YouTube in 2009. It was actually for my parent’s company and it’s rather embarrassing so I’m not going to link it down below. I absolutely love the video and that’s why I started Synoply.

I hope these 50 facts have helped you get to know me that a little bit more and want to come along on this journey with me as I learn more and more about the video. If you do want to hear more from me, I upload every Monday and Friday and sometimes do some extra vlogs on Wednesdays. If you like this video please consider giving it a thumbs up. See you next time.

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

This Is A Custom Widget

This Sliding Bar can be switched on or off in theme options, and can take any widget you throw at it or even fill it with your custom HTML Code. Its perfect for grabbing the attention of your viewers. Choose between 1, 2, 3 or 4 columns, set the background color, widget divider color, activate transparency, a top border or fully disable it on desktop and mobile.

This Is A Custom Widget

This Sliding Bar can be switched on or off in theme options, and can take any widget you throw at it or even fill it with your custom HTML Code. Its perfect for grabbing the attention of your viewers. Choose between 1, 2, 3 or 4 columns, set the background color, widget divider color, activate transparency, a top border or fully disable it on desktop and mobile.